This page is only accessible by Administrators of your Dashboard.
The Users page under Admin Tools in the User Menu on the top right-hand side of the Dashboard displays the names and email addresses of each of the users of your Dashboard. Pressing the green Plus button next to a user’s name will open a menu below with the options to Edit, Update Password or Destroy.
Clicking the Edit link will open an Edit Profile page of the selected user where it’s possible to adjust whether a user is subscribed to Daily Emails, Alarms or SMS Alerts by entering their phone number and area code. See our article on Setting up User Notifications if you need help. On the right-hand side of the page is a list of the equipment being monitored and a series of check boxes which will determine which of these equipment will be displayed on the Dashboard and which will appear in Daily Emails.
Clicking on this link will allow you to update the password for a user if a user has forgotten their password. Update the password by filling in the appropriate fields and an email will be sent to the user from email@example.com with their new password.
Destroy is a function that will allow you to remove a user from accessing your Dashboard in the event of a member of staff leaving your company. After clicking Destroy, a box will appear at the top of the page asking you to confirm the removal of this user from the Dashboard which you can cancel or confirm.